Michael Fitzmaurice, Chairperson Tom Flynn, Appointed Member Paul T. Hynes, Appointed Member Rachel Madden, Ex-Officio Antonio Torres, Elected Member Joseph M. Petty, Executive Secretary

MASSACHUSETTS HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT BOARD ONE BEACON STREET BOSTON, MA 02108 (617) 854-1871, 1123

Minutes of the Regular Meeting of Members July 9, 2024

The regular meeting of the Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency Employees' Retirement Board was held via Zoom at 12:00 pm.

Present via Zoom were: Michael Fitzmaurice, Chairperson Rachel Madden, Ex-Officio Tom Flynn, Appointed Member Antonio Torres, Elected Member Paul T. Hynes, Appointed Member

Others present via Zoom were:
Joseph Petty, Executive Secretary
Michelle Shinnick, Senior Retirement Analyst
Tom Scanlon, Ascent Venture Capital
Shawn Mahoney & Patrick Hearne, SSgA

Mike Fitzmaurice called the meeting to order.

UPON MOTION DULY MADE (Antonio Torres) AND SECONDED (Tom Flynn), it was voted: To approve the minutes of the June 11, 2024, meeting. (roll call 5-0).

The bank reconciliations, budget and financial records were reviewed. Joseph Petty noted that there were no transactions out of the ordinary.

UPON MOTION DULY MADE (Tom Flynn) AND SECONDED (Rachel Madden), it was voted: The retirements, refunds and transfers on the attached list were reviewed and approved as amended with the budget, retirement payroll, financial records, and Warrant Number 072024 (see warrant), and capital calls. (roll call 5-0).

-Page 439-

Joseph Petty reviewed the audit results for 2023 by CliftonLarsonAllen and told the Board that they will discuss their audit results at the September board meeting.

Representatives of Ascent Venture Capital and SSgA presented its annual fund review. The companies focused on updates on their company and personnel updates, relationship team and performance and strategies of the fund.

Joseph Petty reviewed PERAC memos 15, 17 and 18.

UPON MOTION DULY MADE (Paul Hynes) AND SECONDED (Tom Flynn), it was voted: To adjourn the meeting at 12:50 pm (roll call 5-0).

Michael Fitzmaurice – Chair/Elected M	ember		
Rachel Madden, Ex-Officio			
Tom Flynn, Appointed Member			
Antonio Torres – Elected Member			

Paul T. Hynes – Member Appointed by Other Members